Book Your Course

After choosing the course and date that is best for you click the book online tab.  Upon successful registration you will receive a receipt. 

Please note that GST will be added.  Looking forward to hearing from you.

Heart & Stroke Foundation

 

Basic Life Support Provider

4.5 hr     $80     All classes start at 9:00 am

The BLS Provider course teaches learners to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations, and provide early use of an AED. It includes adult, child, and infant rescue techniques. The BLS provider course includes realistic scenarios, simulations and state-of-the-art animations, and incorporates Heart & Stroke’s proven practice-while-watching video format to bring the science of the 2015 Guidelines Update for CPR and ECC to the front-line practitioner.

​​​​​​​​

  • Class size is being kept very small to allow for social distancing.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • May 6 Thursday 9:00 am

  • May 16 Sunday 9:00 am (1 spot)

  • June 10 Thursday 9:00 am

  • June 22 Tuesday 9:00 am

  • July 2 Friday 9:00 am

  • July 15 Thursday 9:00 am

  • August 6 Friday 9:00 am (1 spot left)

  • August 26 Thursday 9:00 am

  • September 23 Thursday 9:00 am

  • October 1 Friday 9 am

  • October 9 Saturday 9 am (Thanksgiving weekend)

  • October 14 Thursday 9 am

  • November 4 Thursday 9 am

  • November 17 Wednesday 9 am

  • November 24 Wednesday 9 am

  • December 3 Friday 9 am

  • December 12 Sunday 9 am

Basic Life Support Provider

(Renewal/Recertification)

2 1/4 hr     $80

The Basic Life Support (BLS) Renewal course is a fast-paced course that allows the experienced BLS provider (those who are confident in their BLS skills through regular use in their work in the ED, CCU, ICU on code team, or paramedics and first responders) the opportunity to demonstrate knowledge through written and skills assessment in a concentrated program. Successful completion of this two hour 15 minute course (approximate time) allows students to renew their BLS course completion card. 

 

Pre-requisite: you must have taken Heart and Stroke BLS within the past year before your class date. 

Don't have the pre-requisites?  Go to the Heart and Stroke website to take the BLS Renewal Prerequisite Challenge to receive a certificate to meet the requirements for the renewal class. 

  • Class size is being kept very small to allow for social distancing.

​​​​​​​​​​

  • April 28 Wednesday 4:00 pm (1 spot left)

  • May 6 Thursday 4:00 pm

  • May 19 Wednesday 4:00 pm

  • May 27 Thursday 9:00 am (2 spots)

  • May 29 Saturday 9:00 am

  • June 9 Wednesday 4:00 pm

  • June 13 Sunday 9:00 am

  • June 30 Wednesday 4:00 pm

  • July 14 Wednesday 4:00 pm

  • July 24 Saturday 9:00 am

  • July 31 Saturday 9:00 am

  • August 11 Wednesday 4:00 pm

  • August 28 Wednesday 4:00 pm

  • September 5 Sunday 9:00 am

  • September 15 Wednesday 4:00 pm

  • October 6 Wednesday 4 pm

  • October 20 Wednesday 4 pm

  • October 30 Saturday 9 am

  • November 10 Wednesday 4 pm

  • November 27 Saturday 9 am

  • December 8 Wednesday 4 pm

  • December 18 Saturday 9 am

  • December 29 Wednesday 4 pm

Heart & Stroke Foundation

© 2021 by Catherine Campbell. Proudly created with Wix.com