Book Your Course

After choosing the course and date that is best for you click the book online tab.  Upon successful registration you will receive a receipt. 

Please note that GST will be added.  Looking forward to hearing from you.

Heart & Stroke Foundation

 

Basic Life Support Provider

4.5 hr     $80     All classes start at 9:00 am

The BLS Provider course teaches learners to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations, and provide early use of an AED. It includes adult, child, and infant rescue techniques. The BLS provider course includes realistic scenarios, simulations and state-of-the-art animations, and incorporates Heart & Stroke’s proven practice-while-watching video format to bring the science of the 2015 Guidelines Update for CPR and ECC to the front-line practitioner.

  • November 23 Saturday

  • December 13 Friday

  • December 30 Monday

  • January 5 Sunday

  • February 7 Friday

  • February 15 Saturday

  • March 1 Sunday

  • March 14 Saturday

  • March 20 Friday

  • April 11 Saturday

  • April 24 Friday

Basic Life Support Provider

(Renewal/Recertification)

2 1/4 hr     $80

The Basic Life Support (BLS) Renewal course is a fast-paced course that allows the experienced BLS provider (those who are confident in their BLS skills through regular use in their work in the ED, CCU, ICU on code team, or paramedics and first responders) the opportunity to demonstrate knowledge through written and skills assessment in a concentrated program. Successful completion of this two hour 15 minute course (approximate time) allows students to renew their BLS course completion card. 

 

Pre-requisite: you must have taken Heart and Stroke BLS within the past year before your class date. 

Don't have the pre-requisites?  Go to the Heart and Stroke website to take the BLS Renewal Prerequisite Challenge to receive a certificate to meet the requirements for the renewal class. 

  • December 5 Thursday at 5:00 pm

  • December 14 Saturday at 9:00 am

  • December 29 Sunday at 9:00 am

  • January 9 Thursday 5:00 pm

  • January 18 Saturday 9:00 am

  • January 31 Friday 9:00 am

  • February 6 Thursday 5:00 pm

  • February 9 Sunday 9:00 am

  • March 6 Friday 9:00 am

  • March 15 Sunday 9:00 am

  • March 19 Thursday 5:00 pm

  • April 9 Thursday 9:00 am

  • April 19 Sunday 9:00 am

  • May 1 Friday 9:00 am

Heart & Stroke Foundation

© 2019 by Catherine Campbell. Proudly created with Wix.com