top of page

Book Your Course

After choosing the course and date that is best for you click the book online tab.  Upon successful registration you will receive a receipt. 

Please note that GST will be added.  Looking forward to hearing from you. 

 

Heart and Stroke recommends that I disclose my immunization status for BLS classes.  I am fully immunized.  Please see About tab for details  about masks and class sizes.  Thanks!

Heart & Stroke Foundation
HSF Logo - Red on white, single line (Di

 

Basic Life Support Provider

4.5 hr in person     $65+ GST     9:00 am start

The BLS Provider in person course teaches learners to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations, and provide early use of an AED. It includes adult, child, and infant rescue techniques. The BLS provider course includes realistic scenarios, simulations and state-of-the-art animations, and incorporates Heart & Stroke’s proven practice-while-watching video format to bring the science of the 2020 Canadian Resuscitation Guidelines to class.

No pre-requisite needed to take this course.

 

If you have a group of 4-8 people, I can hold a private class for you - please email me your request, thanks!

​​​​

  • Sunday October 1 at 9 am (class is full)

  • Friday October 27 at 9 am

  • Friday Nov 3 at 9 am

  • Sunday Nov 26 at 9 am

  • Saturday Dec 9 at 9 am

  • Sunday Jan 14

  • Saturday Jan 27

images.jpeg
Heart & Stroke Foundation
HSF Logo - Red on white, single line (Di

Basic Life Support Provider

(Renewal/Recertification)

2 1/4 hr     $65+ GST 

The Basic Life Support (BLS) Renewal in person course is a fast-paced course that allows the experienced BLS provider (those who are confident in their BLS skills through regular use in their work in the ED, CCU, ICU on code team, or paramedics and first responders) the opportunity to demonstrate knowledge through written and skills assessment in a concentrated program. Successful completion of this two hour 15 minute course (approximate time) allows students to renew their BLS course completion card. Follows the 2020 Canadian Resuscitation Guidelines. 

 

Pre-requisite: you must have taken Heart and Stroke BLS within the past year before your class date. 

Don't have the pre-requisites?  You can take the full BLS course, or you can go to the Heart and Stroke website to take the BLS Renewal Prerequisite Challenge to receive a certificate to meet the requirements for the renewal class.  

 

If you have a group of 4-8 people, I can hold a private class for you - please email me your request, thanks!

​​

  • Saturday Sept 30 at 9:00 am (class is full)

  • Saturday Sept 30 at 11:30 am (class is full)

  • Friday Oct 20 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday Oct 25 at 4:00 pm

  • Saturday Oct 28 at 9:00 am

  • Sunday Nov 12 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday Nov 29 at 4:00 pm

  • Friday Dec 22 at 9:00 am

  • Thursday Jan 18 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday Jan 31 at 4:00 pm

bottom of page