Book Your Course

After choosing the course and date that is best for you click the book online tab.  Upon successful registration you will receive a receipt. 

Please note that GST will be added.  Looking forward to hearing from you. 

 

Heart and Stroke recommends that I disclose my immunization status for BLS classes.  I am fully immunized.  Please see About tab for details  about masks and class sizes.  Thanks!

Heart & Stroke Foundation
HSF Logo - Red on white, single line (Di

 

Basic Life Support Provider

4.5 hr in person     $80+ GST     9:00 am start

The BLS Provider in person course teaches learners to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations, and provide early use of an AED. It includes adult, child, and infant rescue techniques. The BLS provider course includes realistic scenarios, simulations and state-of-the-art animations, and incorporates Heart & Stroke’s proven practice-while-watching video format to bring the science of the 2020 Canadian Resuscitation Guidelines to class.

  • Thursday December 8

  • Wednesday December 28

  • Saturday January 14

  • Thursday January 26

  • Sunday February 5

  • Friday February 10

  • Sunday February 26

  • Saturday March 11

  • Thursday March 30

  • Sunday April 23

images.jpeg
Heart & Stroke Foundation
HSF Logo - Red on white, single line (Di

Basic Life Support Provider

(Renewal/Recertification)

2 1/4 hr     $80+ GST 

The Basic Life Support (BLS) Renewal in person course is a fast-paced course that allows the experienced BLS provider (those who are confident in their BLS skills through regular use in their work in the ED, CCU, ICU on code team, or paramedics and first responders) the opportunity to demonstrate knowledge through written and skills assessment in a concentrated program. Successful completion of this two hour 15 minute course (approximate time) allows students to renew their BLS course completion card. Follows the 2020 Canadian Resuscitation Guidelines. 

 

Pre-requisite: you must have taken Heart and Stroke BLS within the past year before your class date. 

Don't have the pre-requisites?  Go to the Heart and Stroke website to take the BLS Renewal Prerequisite Challenge to receive a certificate to meet the requirements for the renewal class. 

  • Saturday December 17 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday December 21 at 4:00 pm

  • Friday December 30 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday January 11 at 4:00 pm

  • Saturday January 28 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday February 8 at 4:00 pm

  • Saturday February 25 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday March 8 at 4:00 pm

  • Sunday March 26 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday April 5 at 4:00 pm

  • Sunday April 30 at 9:00 am