Book Your Course

After choosing the course and date that is best for you click the book online tab.  Upon successful registration you will receive a receipt. 

Please note that GST will be added.  Looking forward to hearing from you.

Heart & Stroke Foundation
HSF Logo - Red on white, single line (Di

 

Basic Life Support Provider

4.5 hr in person     $80     All classes start at 9:00 am

The BLS Provider in person course teaches learners to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations, and provide early use of an AED. It includes adult, child, and infant rescue techniques. The BLS provider course includes realistic scenarios, simulations and state-of-the-art animations, and incorporates Heart & Stroke’s proven practice-while-watching video format to bring the science of the 2020 Canadian Resuscitation Guidelines to class.

  • Class size is being kept small, please book early to save a spot.

  • If a class is full and you have a friend who wants to attend, please let me know, if you share a table with them I can open one spot.

​​

  • August 6 Friday 9:00 am (class is full)

  • August 8 Sunday 9:00 am

  • August 19 Thursday 9:00 am

  • August 26 Thursday 9:00 am (2 spots)

  • September 23 Thursday 9:00 am

  • October 1 Friday 9 am

  • October 9 Saturday 9 am (Thanksgiving weekend)

  • October 14 Thursday 9 am

  • November 4 Thursday 9 am

  • November 17 Wednesday 9 am

  • November 24 Wednesday 9 am

  • December 3 Friday 9 am

  • December 12 Sunday 9 am

images.jpeg
HSF Logo - Red on white, single line (Di

Basic Life Support Provider

(Renewal/Recertification)

2 1/4 hr     $80

The Basic Life Support (BLS) Renewal in person course is a fast-paced course that allows the experienced BLS provider (those who are confident in their BLS skills through regular use in their work in the ED, CCU, ICU on code team, or paramedics and first responders) the opportunity to demonstrate knowledge through written and skills assessment in a concentrated program. Successful completion of this two hour 15 minute course (approximate time) allows students to renew their BLS course completion card. Follows the 2020 Canadian Resuscitation Guidelines. 

 

Pre-requisite: you must have taken Heart and Stroke BLS within the past year before your class date. 

Don't have the pre-requisites?  Go to the Heart and Stroke website to take the BLS Renewal Prerequisite Challenge to receive a certificate to meet the requirements for the renewal class. 

  • Class size is being kept small, please book early to save a spot.

  • If a class is full and you have a friend who wants to attend, please let me know, if you share a table with them I can open one spot.

​​​

  • July 24 Saturday 9:00 am (class is full)

  • July 31 Saturday 9:00 am (1 spot)

  • August 11 Wednesday 4:00 pm (1 spot)

  • August 25 Wednesday 4:00 pm

  • August 28 Saturday 9:00 am

  • September 5 Sunday 9:00 am

  • September 15 Wednesday 4:00 pm

  • October 6 Wednesday 4 pm

  • October 20 Wednesday 4 pm

  • October 30 Saturday 9 am

  • November 10 Wednesday 4 pm

  • November 27 Saturday 9 am

  • December 8 Wednesday 4 pm

  • December 18 Saturday 9 am

  • December 29 Wednesday 4 pm

Heart & Stroke Foundation