top of page

Book Your Course

After choosing the course and date that is best for you click the book online tab.  Upon successful registration you will receive a receipt. 

Please note that GST will be added.  Looking forward to hearing from you. 

 

Heart and Stroke recommends that I disclose my immunization status for BLS classes.  I am fully immunized.  Please see About tab for details  about masks and class sizes.  Thanks!

Heart & Stroke Foundation
HSF Logo - Red on white, single line (Di

 

Basic Life Support Provider

4.5 hr in person     $65+ GST

The BLS Provider in person course teaches learners to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations, and provide early use of an AED. It includes adult, child, and infant rescue techniques. The BLS provider course includes realistic scenarios, simulations and state-of-the-art animations, and incorporates Heart & Stroke’s proven practice-while-watching video format to bring the science of the 2020 Canadian Resuscitation Guidelines to class.

No pre-requisite needed to take this course.

 

If you have a group of 4-9 people, I can hold a private class for you - please email me your request, thanks!

​​

  • Friday June 21(class is full)

  • Sunday June 30 (5 spots left)

  • Sunday July 7

  • Sunday July 14

  • Friday July 26

  • Sunday August 4

  • Thursday August 22

  • Friday August 30

  • Saturday August 31

  • Sunday September 8

  • Saturday September 14

images.jpeg
Heart & Stroke Foundation
HSF Logo - Red on white, single line (Di

Basic Life Support Provider

(Renewal/Recertification)

2 1/4 hr     $65+ GST 

Please read pre-req info before you book:

The Basic Life Support (BLS) Renewal in person course is a fast-paced course that allows the experienced BLS provider (those who are confident in their BLS skills through regular use in their work in the ED, CCU, ICU on code team, or paramedics and first responders) the opportunity to demonstrate knowledge through written and skills assessment in a concentrated program. Successful completion of this two hour 15 minute course (approximate time) allows students to renew their BLS course completion card. Follows the 2020 Canadian Resuscitation Guidelines. 

 

Pre-requisite: you must have taken Heart and Stroke BLS within the past year before your class date. 

Don't have the pre-requisites?  You can take the full BLS course, or you can go to the Heart and Stroke website to take the BLS Renewal Prerequisite Challenge to receive a certificate to meet the requirements for the renewal class.  

 

If you have a group of 4-9 people, I can hold a private class for you - please email me your request, thanks!

Please read pre-req info before you book:

​​​

  • Saturday June 15 at 9:00 am (class is full)

  • Wednesday June 19 at 2:00 pm (6 spots left)

  • Wednesday June 26 at 4:00 pm (3 spots left)

  • Monday July 15 at 9:00 am

  • Saturday July 20 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday July 31 at 4:00 pm

  • Sunday August 18 at 9:00 am

  • Monday August 19 at 9:00 am

  • Monday August 26 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday August 28 at 4:00 pm

  • Sunday September 15 at 9:00 am

  • Wednesday September 25 at 4:00 pm

bottom of page